Darling…It’s Raining Like Crazy


“Nothing makes a room feel emptier than wanting someone in it.”
― J

Darling lover,
It’s raining like crazy,
I am cold and feel ghastly;
To be lonely on such a day,
When all blues have turned grey.
Sitting by the patio;
I glance through shadow
Of the raindrops, playing at with me,
Beyond the marquee.
I gaze at my piano, it reflects the red,
Of the satins furrowed on the bed;
My desires turn sinful,
Abruptly; with an irresistible pull.
My thoughts racing towards you,
Coz, it’s you, I always look to.
It’s raining like crazy;
Let’s curl up being sluggish and lazy.



Share your thoughts with me at dipanwiita@gmail.com 

13 thoughts on “Darling…It’s Raining Like Crazy”

  1. Wow Dipanwita .. Simply beautiful ..loved he spontaneity and the flow. Can't help noticing that the rain soaked leaves are not green but red – symbolising passion . 🙂 Glad I visited 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow Dipanwita .. Simply beautiful ..loved he spontaneity and the flow. Can't help noticing that the rain soaked leaves are not green but red – symbolising passion . 🙂 Glad I visited 🙂

    Like

Your feedback on the post is appreciated

