The Kiss Of Chaos



I stand unmoved; with feet heavy and inert,
Words ringing in my ear; not so euphonious though,
Tears welled up in my eyes; they resist from trickling down.

I desperately yearn to run away,
Shut myself; shut everyone else up,
Shout out loud
And cut the leash of all stares.

Fear hovers over me; my thoughts gagged by demons,
Demons of my own making.
The devil smiles from above; that brazen smile,
And kisses me. The kiss of chaos; dark and drowning.

My blood freezes, numbs all veins,
And,
In vain goes my efforts to thaw the frozen.

I peer at hope being swept away
Like being pulled into the pits of the dunes.

I disdain the thought of giving in
And collect all brawn.

Straighten my feet, stand sturdy,
Proclaim my credo inside my head.
Not this hour,
Not this day; nor in times to come,
Is fear gonna triumph and see me fail.
Let there be the mess of callousness,
For, fear of the fear is ephemeral.
I am, all but darkness,
I am, all but weakness,
I am, all but a fiasco.

Share your thoughts with me at dipanwiita@gmail.com

19 thoughts on “The Kiss Of Chaos”

Your feedback on the post is appreciated

